Capital Planning Committee


  • Jamie Piedrafite, Chair - Advisory Board
  • Mike Smith, Member - Representing Advisory Board
  • John Mulhall, Member (Citizen-At-Large)
  • Vacant Citizen-at-large
  • Roger Hoyt, Representing Planning Board
  • Abby Arpano, Representing Select Board

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Capital Planning Committee is appointed by the Board of Selectmen and is composed of one member of the Select Board, two members of the Advisory Board, one member of the Planning Board, and two citizens-at- large. The Town Accountant, Treasurer and Town Administrator are ex officio, non-voting members of this Committee. The Capital Planning Committee is charged with studying proposed capital projects and improvements that involve tangible assets and projects that have a useful life of at least three years and have a dollar value of $15,000 or greater. This Committee also develops policies and procedures as necessary, to establish and maintain a Capital Improvement Program.

Hours of Operation

  • Monday through Thursday
    7:00 am to 5 pm

How to Reach Us

Town Hall, Capital Planning Chair
32 Main Street
Ashburnham, MA 01430
Google Maps
Phone: 978-827-4100, ext. 0
Fax: 978-827-4105