Cultural Council


  • Rebecca Cinclair, Chair  
  • Deborah Gardner, Treasurer/Member
  • Joan Hathaway, Secretary/Member
  • Eva Sibley, Member
  • Michelle Salvucci, Member 
  • Irene Laakkonen, Member
  • Brett Poza, Member


Please send any correspondence to the Town Offices.

The Cultural Council is made up of volunteers who are appointed by the Select Board for a term of three years. The Cultural Council functions under guidelines established by the MA Cultural Council (MCC) which allocates funding to each community. The purpose of the Cultural Council is to support public projects that promote access, education, diversity, and excellence in the arts, humanities, and interpretive sciences in the community. The Council re-grants the state funds to individuals and organizations in Town as part of a two-tiered process in which the Council acts on applications, which are then reviewed by the MCC for adherence to guidelines set forth in the state law and regulations.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Hours of Operation

Please note the New email does not have the word "council" in it.
Email Ashburnham Culture

How to Reach Us

Town Hall
32 Main Street
Cultural Council Chair
Ashburnham, MA 01430
Google Maps