Planning Board


  • 2nd and 4th Wednesday of the Month

Agendas and Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Walt Meissner, Chairman
  • Stephen P. Coswell, Vice-Chairperson
  • Anthony Orlando, Member - Clerk 
  • Sean St. Cyr, Member
  • David Perry, Member
  • Roger Hoyt, Alternate Member



Please note: Some procedural rules/information may no longer be valid, please consult Land Use Administrator if you have questions.

The Ashburnham Planning Board operates under the authority of the Subdivision Control Law enacted under Chapter 41, Section 81A-81GG of the Massachusetts General Laws.

The Board is comprised of five elected members and one appointed associate member, who are empowered to regulate the subdivision of land under the provisions of the Subdivision Control Law for the purposes of protecting the safety, convenience, and welfare of the inhabitants of the Town of Ashburnham.

The Board also issues Special Permits for Common Driveways and Open Space Residential Developments and administers the Scenic Road regulations and Low Impact Development (LIP) Bylaws/Regulations.

The Board is also responsible for preparing careful studies pertaining to planning issues in the Town and recommending zoning amendments for Town Meeting approval.

Hours of Operation

We would like to Welcome our new Town Planner: Rebecca Merrell

Rebecca started on August 8, 2022

You may Email Rebecca Merrell

How to Reach Us

Phone: 978-827-4100, ext. 117 (Land Use Administrator)

Fax: 978-827-4105


32 Main Street
Ashburnham, MA 01430
Google Maps