Marriage Intention & Marriage License Certificates

The fee for filing a Marriage Intention is $25/Marriage Certificate is $10, please call and make your appointment with the Town Clerk 978-827-4100, ext. 114 or 112

Wedding

Persons who wish to obtain a marriage license to be married in the Commonwealth of Massachusetts are required to:

  • Be at least 18 years of age.
  • Appear in person together.
  • Provide satisfactory identification (driver's license).
  • Swear or affirm to an oath under the penalties of perjury.

A marriage intention is valid throughout Massachusetts for up to 60 days from the date of the application. A 3-day waiting period is required for processing the Intention/License. There is no longer a requirement for blood tests in Massachusetts.

Please see Commonwealth of Massachusetts for information on getting married in Massachusetts this link covers: (Here)

  • What should I know about getting married in Massachusetts?
  • Can I get married in Massachusetts?
  • Who can conduct my wedding in Massachusetts?
  • Where can I get married in Massachusetts?
  • What paperwork do I need to get married in Massachusetts?
  • I'm married! What's next?

Thank you

MARRIAGE RECORD REQUEST

  1. To request a Marriage Certificate please complete the form below.  The fee is $10.00 per copy.  Online payment accepted below, however if you would like to pick-up, we accept cash or check.

    Thank you

  2. Party A:
  3. Party B:
  4. Name of Requestor:
  5. Office Use Only

  6. Leave This Blank:

  7. This field is not part of the form submission.