Advisory Board

The Advisory Board is made up of seven members, all volunteers, who are appointed by the Town Moderator for a term of three years. The Town’s General Bylaws direct the Advisory Board to give recommendations that it deems best for the interests of the Town and its citizens on all department budgets, transfer requests, warrant articles, zoning articles and by law articles. The Advisory Board’s goal is to give Town residents an objective viewpoint on all matters to be considered at Annual and Special Town Meetings. Their recommendations are intended to ensure the residents of Ashburnham are receiving the best mix of services for the amount of taxes being collected. Since the members of the Advisory Board are appointed by the Town Moderator, they act as a check and balance to the Town’s elected boards and committees as well as those individuals, boards and committees appointed by the Board of Selectmen and the Town Administrator.

Board Members

Name Title
Joseph Oliveira Vice-Chair
Ronald Putnam Chairman
Gail Dumont Member
Jamie Piedrafite Member
Mike Smith Member
Nancy Fisher Member
Christopher McNabb Member