Celebrate Ashburnham Committee

The Celebrate Ashburnham Committee is being formed by the Select Board to organize the first annual Celebrate Ashburnham Street Fair to be held on a Saturday in Ashburnham on Main Street in 2022. A portion of Main Street will be closed to all traffic by turning that area into a pedestrian mall with local vendors lining Main Street.

The committee will consist of 6 Members appointed by the Select Board. This will be a One (1) year appointment.

The primary mission of this committee is to promote local business awareness, begin to build capacity to help grow the Ashburnham economy in particular the creative economy (profit and non-profit) leveraging Ashburnham’s creative assets in a more productive fashion, including our educational institutions.

The committee will work closely with local businesses, Ashburnham Cultural Council, the regional school district, Cushing Academy, New Dawn Arts Center, Economic Development Commission, other Ashburnham boards, committees and commissions as well as local service organizations.

E-mail:  celebrate@ashburnham-ma.gov

Board Members

Name Title
Hank Parkinson Member
Rebecca Cinclair Member
Patricia Johnson Co-Chair
Barbara Divito Treasurer/Member
Karen Mattus Secretary/Member
Stephen P Coswell Co-Chair
Abigail Abbott Member
Heather Couillard Member