Parks & Recreation Committee

Please click here to visit us on Facebook! 
You will have to log in to see our page. Thank you.

The Parks & Recreation Committee is made up of seven members, all volunteers, appointed by the Town Administrator annually. The Parks & Recreation Committee is in charge of overseeing the policies and procedures of the Town’s playgrounds and parks. The Committee also plans different events in the Town such as Summer Concerts, Easter Egg Hunt and Holiday Tree Lighting, just to name a few.

The Parks & Recreation Committee meets as needed, on a Thursday at 7:00 pm.

Committee Members

Name Title
Deanne Smith Treasurer
Hank Parkinson Chairman
Ashley Lang Secretary
Jennifer Viana Member
Elizabeth Branham Member