2022 Dog License
Dogs in Massachusetts are required to be licensed annually by May 31st, Please refer to current fee schedule below. Under Massachusetts Law Chapter 140/Sec. 137 The owner or keeper of a dog over the age of 6 months shall obtain a license for their dog. Dog license applications may be dropped in our drop box at the top of the Town Hall stair in the box marked COA. All licenses will be provided by Mail through the Town Clerk’s Office, Town Hall 32 Main Street, Ashburnham, MA 01430. A current rabies certificate by your Veterinarian is needed if it has expired (you may call 978-827-4100 ext.112 to verify expiration date) and proof of Spayed/Neutered is needed if your dog is new. 2022 Dog License application is attached below, however if you have 4 dogs or more, we recommend you complete a Kennel Application. If you have any questions at all, please call 978-827-4100 ext. 112. Thank you
1st Time Registration
If paid on or before
If Paid after May31st but
before June 30th
(Late Fee added)
If Paid after June 30th (Late Fee and Fine added)
If total amount not paid in full by July 21st Court
action will be taken.
$71 plus Court Fees
$76 plus Court Fees
If you no longer own a dog(s) or if you have moved out of Town, please call the Assistant Town Clerk at 978-827-4100 ext. 112 or email email@example.com so that we can adjust our records accordingly. Thank you.
Failure to license your dog(s) by June 30, 2022
will result in a $50.00 citation per dog.
Any dog owner who has not renewed before July 21st will have their citation referred to the Winchendon District Court.