Persons who wish to obtain a marriage license to be married in the Commonwealth of Massachusetts are required to:
- Be at least 18 years of age.
- Appear in person together.
- Provide satisfactory identification (driver’s license).
- Swear or affirm to an oath under the penalties of perjury.
A marriage intention is valid throughout Massachusetts for up to 60 days from the date of the application. A 3-day waiting period is required for processing the Intention/License. There is no longer a requirement for blood tests in Massachusetts.
Please see Commonwealth of Massachusetts for information on getting married in Massachusetts this link covers:
What should I know about getting married in Massachusetts?
Can I get married in Massachusetts?
Who can conduct my wedding in Massachusetts?
Where can I get married in Massachusetts?
What paperwork do I need to get married in Massachusetts?
I'm married! What's next?